REVIEWS 2018-12-18T14:11:44+00:00

Excerpts from our Cruisers’ Reviews

BOOK ONLINE

Truly amazing experience…..

“Well much to my lovely wife and myself what we got was one of the Best Meals I have ever had plus excellent service along with a truly amazing history lesson on the canal system and it’s workings in Dublin.”
Richard, October 2018
“My partner took me to dinner on this boat yesterday evening and I must say it out done my expectations. Food orders were taken quick and served in a timely manner, each course was tasty and each portion was just the right size.
Dubliner, September 2018
“We recently rented out the boat for a 2 hour cruise along the Grand Canal. It was stunning! We loved everything about it. From the staff being so accommodating with the organisation and hosting to the beautiful scenery and the canapés.”
Hen Party - Jane, July 2018

Barge sailing on the canal - dinner cruise in Dublin

The best Christmas Party we have ever experienced…

We had a wonderful time on board, thank you to Skipper and all of the staff who were so helpful and friendly. Our dinner was lovely and the music and dancing was huge fun, so much so that it has already been decided that we want to do this again next year!
Staff Party, December 2017
“Thank you so much for a great night last night, myself and the team thoroughly enjoyed it all! 
Staff Party, December 2017
“We all had a fabulous time and the night was a marvelous success.”
Staff Party, December 2017

friendly staff greeting customers - reviews of the Canal Boat Restaurant

Fantastic for private events….

“The food was delicious and tasted really fresh. Service during dinner was good without being intrusive and the staff made sure our drinks remained topped up.
Staff Party, July 2018
“Every single member of staff were just brilliant. Friendly, helpful, professional and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. For example; when they didn’t have some obscure thing I asked for, one of the crew jumped off the boat and went to the shops to get it for me. I was so impressed.
Private Event - Hugh, June 2018
“You really wouldnt think you were in a city centre. I would highly recommend to anyone to try out this unique experience.”
Work gathering - Emily, June 2018

waitress presenting food - dinner cruise Dublin