REVIEWS 2017-12-18T11:10:25+00:00

Excerpts from our Cruisers’ Reviews

BOOK ONLINE

I highly recommend the Canal Boat Restaurant……..

I have been on this attraction 3 times already and just got tickets for the 4th time. It’s such a cosy atmosphere on board. Food is fabulous and the staff are very friendly and efficient.
Dubliner, April 2017
Really enjoyed going through the locks. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Would go again. Arrive early to get pre dinner drinks on board and enjoy the atmosphere. It is worth every penny.
Dubliner, August 2017
A great way to spend an evening and food was great. The barge was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Food was great and staff very pleasant and accommodating. Would would have no hesitation in recommending.
Dubliner, April 2017

Barge sailing on the canal - dinner cruise in Dublin

The best Christmas Party we have ever experienced…

We had a wonderful time on board, thank you to Skipper and all of the staff who were so helpful and friendly. Our dinner was lovely and the music and dancing was huge fun, so much so that it has already been decided that we want to do this again next year!
Staff Party, December 2017
“Thank you so much for a great night last night, myself and the team thoroughly enjoyed it all! 
Staff Party, December 2017
“We all had a fabulous time and the night was a marvelous success.”
Staff Party, December 2017

friendly staff greeting customers - reviews of the Canal Boat Restaurant

One of the highlights of our trip to Ireland…..

Came here as part of a tour group and was one of my favorite things we did! The service and meal where excellent, the entertainer was excellent – was funny and had an amazing voice! Was a great experience with new friends.
US visitor, May 2017
This was one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. The boat slowly goes up the canal while dinner is served and music and jokes are played along the way. See some beautiful sights and see how locks work.
US visitor, September 2017
Wonderful way to spend an evening. The food and scenery were wonderful. I would love to do this cruise again and would highly recommend it.
US visitor, September 2017

waitress presenting food - dinner cruise Dublin